Gamer Update 1/3/13 – Hope Lost

DS2 awesomeIf you noticed at the end of my first confession post, I made it my expressed mission to finish the main quest in both Skyrim and Fallout 3 – a feat I have yet to accomplish. Since making that proclamation I have progressed a grand total of 0% towards the completion of either game. Why, you ask? A few reasons.

1) I started playing Darksiders II again. DS2 is a really fun and great game. The first Darksiders I enjoyed a lot and the ending sent chills down my spine. While this game is a prequel of sorts, I enjoy it even more than the first and look forward to the ending.

2) I am nearing the end of Gravity Rush. Once this was available for download as a PlayStation Plus member on my Vita, I immediately started playing it because I have had my eye on it for quite some time. If it were not for Golden Abyss, this is the launch title I would have purchased. Loving it so far, I think it’s severely underrated.

3) Skyrim mods. I have sat down at my PC several times with the intent of playing Skyrim, but an hour later I realize that I am sifting through the Skyrim Nexus, or the Steam Workshop, or various YouTube videos just drooling over the dizzying amount of mods for the game. I fantasize about a game I already own more than I actually play it (as of late) and I don’t know why!

There you go…that’s what I’ve been up to for the most part. Do I expect to complete either game before I start back to classes? No. Steam sales and the holidays mean even more games in my growing backlog and with the new year it means new games to review and distract me from my goal.

Maybe one day…maybe…

About David Jagneaux

Games Editor at UploadVR and freelance game journalist for various publications.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gamer Update 1/3/13 – Hope Lost

  1. Pingback: Gamer Update 1/6/13 – Making Progress | David Jagneaux

Leave a Reply

