The Bargain Shoppers Guide to PC Gaming – It’s Cheaper than You Think

gabe space faceEveryone knows that a “top-of-the-line” gaming PC is often equivalent to the price of several gaming consoles, that’s just a result of it all if you buy one pre-made from popular retailers. However, you can also get on for a much cheaper price if you do your research and/or build it yourself. But I digress already, as that is not the point of this post; instead, I’m here to tell you how to be a PC gamer after you have the rig, and I’m here to tell you how to be a bargain shopper and get games for cheap. PC gaming is all about being smarter and better than everyone else, it is the Master Race, after all.

As you can tell, I will not be condoning pirating or downloading games illegally, I believe in supporting developers and publishers for their work, which involves you know, paying for their product. As such, console gamers and many PC gamers have it ingrained in their mind that a game costs about $60 on release if it’s a “AAA” title. I’m here to tell you that’s not really the case if you know where to look.

To make things easy for you, I’ve decided to split this guide up into several different parts, organized pertaining to different concepts. They’re all clearly labeled and when combined together, offers plenty of chances for you to save some of your hard-earned cash. After all – if you spent the money to get a great gaming rig, you owe it to yourself to save money on the actual games, right?

Read the full guide here>>

About David Jagneaux

Games Editor at UploadVR and freelance game journalist for various publications.
This entry was posted in Editorial and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Bargain Shoppers Guide to PC Gaming – It’s Cheaper than You Think

  1. Allen Phelix says:

    Why do you have two sites?

    • This is my personal blog. I post links to my articles (regardless of where they appear) and also blog about my personal gaming life. The Koalition is a site of several writers that I don’t own, I am just a Senior Editor for that site.

Leave a Reply

