Hey, I Got Paid to Make a Video Review for Gaming Dragons!

gaming dragons review picSomehow, I seem to continue finding outlets for writing and talking about games. Adding to my list of freelance clients, Gaming Dragons hired me to make a fully compensated video review! This was a cool experience for me because, first of all, I am not the most experienced with making videos, reviews or otherwise. I was able to get better at finding parts to record and more importantly – better at editing.

That used to take me the longest, but I have a pretty good system down now. I had some audio issues, but after consulting with friends I was able to resolve those before it was due. I am really proud of the way it turned out! Besides my insufferably (in my opinion) monotone voice, I think I really made a solid video here. The review was for the recently released PC RTS game, Company of Heroes 2.

Check it out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ayA9JMyA2cU

About David Jagneaux

Games Editor at UploadVR and freelance game journalist for various publications.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

