QuakeCon 2013 and Upcoming Article Updates

388887-quakecon-2013Tomorrow I’ll be attending QuakeCon 2013 here in Dallas, TX! I attended last year, made a lot of contacts, previewed some games and got to see a lot of great stuff. This year is shaping up to be an even more eventful convention and I’m excited to be there and check it all out!

I’ve confirmed attendance at The Evil Within‘s public presentation and The Elder Scrolls Online‘s public presentation as well. Afterwards, I’ll be checking out The Elder Scrolls Online at a private press preview session, followed by Dishonored: The Brigmore Witches. Hopefully I get the chance to talk to some of the developers during my session and I’ll be writing up nice and detailed previews on The Koalition. 

After the convention, I’ve got plenty of other things in my queue to work on over the next week or so, all of which I got review copies of, including:

  • Two AD&D Book Reviews
  • Nathan Meunier’s Freelance Guide to Game Journalism Book
  • ArcaniA: The Complete Edition PS3 Review
  • GX Maurus X Gaming Mouse Review
  • Genius SlimStar T8020 Wireless Multi-TouchPad Keyboard Review
  • Race the Sun PC Preview
  • Interstellar Marines Early Access PC Preview

And that’s just the stuff I’m working on already! With the summer drought coming to an end, I’ll have plenty of stuff to cover. As such, I will always be working on pitching article ideas to new outlets to further expand my experience!

What are you up to in August?

About David Jagneaux

Games Editor at UploadVR and freelance game journalist for various publications.
This entry was posted in Editorial, Interviews, Previews, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

