Features on Two Big Upcoming MMOs

eqnext-wizard-960x540I like MMOs. I play them a lot and I love knowing all about the latest and greatest that the genre has to offer. As such, I was hotly anticipating every grain of information surrounding both of these upcoming MMORPGs and I’m still on the edge of my seat to find out more.

At SOE Live 2013, SOE finally unveiled official details on EverQuest Next (yeah they seriously named it that) and it is seriously shaping up to be the evolution of the MMO genre the world has been waiting for – no hyperbole intended. See why – http://thekoalition.com/2013/08/everquest-next-is-the-revolution-of-the-mmorpg-that-worlds-been-waiting-for/

On the same day at QuakeCon 2013, I got the change to sit down and play The Elder Scrolls Online for a full 2-hour private press preview session. It was just me, a comfy chair, wonderful headset and top-notch mouse and keyboard as I traveled through Tamriel. Check out my full thoughts on the game – http://thekoalition.com/2013/08/the-elder-scrolls-online-hands-on-preview/

2014 looks to be shaping up to be an incredible year for MMOs and I can’t wait to see more.

About David Jagneaux

Games Editor at UploadVR and freelance game journalist for various publications.
This entry was posted in Editorial, Previews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

